more or less, less is more…

I have this guitar theme I like:

This morning I made an arrangement of it:

A Winter’s Tale

I was feeling a little dissatisfied with it. It seemed formless, aimless. Over stuffed. Keeping the dictum that LESS IS MORE in the back of my mind, I made a second version:

A Winter’s Tale – Version 2

It has more tracks than the first one, but the focus is better. I was also able to include  another guitar theme I had kicking around. Going back and listening to the first version, I found that I did like it. Now I have two versions of the same theme. By trying to make more with less, I ended up with more of more. Life is funny that way.

One response to “more or less, less is more…

  1. I like both versions. I think you kept them both concise. I could listen to them all day. Thank you.

Leave a comment